Writer, Copywriter, Editor

Welcome.

My name is Peg Robinson. I work with words.

I’m a professional freelance writer, copywriter, content provider, and editor. I offer a variety of services to individuals and companies who need someone to attend to the art and science of the written word. My bread-and-butter work is freelance book editing, supplemented by content writing.

As an editor I provide developmental editing and light copy editing of both fiction and non-fiction books, all genres. I also edit academic writing, theses and dissertations, journal articles, and provide ESL editing for academics and authors who do not write English as their first language.

As a content writer I produce researched articles in a range of fields. I’m proficient in history, religious studies, cultural studies, literature, food and foodways, and science, biology, and medicine written for a lay audience. I am also a professional fiction writer, with sales to Pocket Books, Cicada Magazine, and more.

I am available for work in all these areas. My pay rates are negotiable, but are based on those found at the Editorial Freelancer’s Association (EFA). Feel free to inquire: rates  determined by the scope and difficulty of the job in question.

I can be reached by email at pegeel@aol.com

About pegrobinson

Award winning freelance writer and editor. Scholar of World History, Religion and Mythology. Volunteer archivist. Interests: Myth, story, and culture: fiction and theater. Choral music. Food and food ways, cooking. Cool web comics. Learning new things. Drawing, design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writer, Copywriter, Editor

  1. Kenneth says:

    Off to a great start!

Leave a Reply

